12 Ways to Be the Leader Everyone Wants to Work for

12 Ways to Be the Leader Everyone Wants to Work for

While I know I still have a long way to really becoming a leader in my field, I often find it helpful to read these things.  I also really like lists.

I find things like this helpful to keep an open mind through my career journey.  I often get embarrassed of 19 year old me at my first internship thinking I knew everything and was totally ready to be a career woman!

I couldn’t have been more wrong.

The older I get, I feel like I take pride in finally accepting that I barely know anything.  I’m finding that it is more helpful in life to admit this and ask for help.  #5: “The great ones are always learning– and so are their people”

Looking at this list, these are the reasons I respect and admire some of the leaders I’ve encountered over the past year and know these are all things I need to work on so I can one day be an effective, awesome leader.

Leave a Reply

