Life: It Gets Busy & Complicated

The last week was kind of a shit show that I barely remember!

I had my first budget meeting and it was rather nerve-wracking!  Things are really starting to pick up here at the job and I kind of love it…I just really need things to start falling into place now.  I need to be able to get office work done and not just sit at the front desk.  Murr.

My other job started to pick up this week as well!   I did a demo on Saturday and will be doing another one today.  It appears to be good taht I’m doing these because it’s helping to cut my hours at the main job which they need.

I was really bad last week about spending money!  Ahh!  A friend unexpectedly came into town so we went out almost every night and it hurt my food and gas budgets rather hard.  With the gas prices rising this month I really have to dedicate myself to walking and bike-riding…or just bringing more stuff from my apartment to jon’s so I dont have to travel as much!

I’m really bummed to say that I won’t be able to go to Bootycon this year.  It’s in Chicago and would run me a good $400 4 days after my first student loan payment is due.  I just can’t justify that level of irresponsibility for a vacation to a state I’ve already been.  We shall see what happens between now and then….but that would require some miracle ebay and craigslisting.

Speaking of saving funds, Jon and I had a talk and I’ll be moving into his apartment when my lease is up at the end of August.  Knowing that, I will be able to help both of us get rid of unnecessary furniture and junk so we can live in his apartment.  We pretty much already live together since I haven’t slept in my own bed since November, but it’s different when all of our stuff is combined.

I need a snack.  And a nap.  Since I didn’t get to recharge my batteries this weekend with laziness I am super in-need of a day off…..and that’s just not happening until the weekend.  After my work shifts.

Murr.

Leave a Reply

