Another Week of Awesome?

Since my schedule isn’t the Monday through Friday nine to five, Mondays don’t really feel like Mondays to me.  I guess you could say they’re more like my Friday…and yet I always feel like I need to finish out my main-job-work-week strong because everyone else is just getting started!  

My week has been kind of thrown for a loop with the passing of my good friend Jeff’s father, Steven Rosen.  He was an incredibly good man that I had the honor of meeting at Jeff’s wedding last month and I’ll be driving down to Maryland to pay my respects on Wednesday.

I guess we’ll start with yesterday since that was the beginning of another week of awesome – Can I finish out this month so strong?  Here’s how I’m already doing and it’s only Monday:
1. Saving money
Sooo I have not been the best with this.  I went out Saturday, I bought some possibly unnecessary groceries yesterday, and today I bought Five Guys….but more on that in the Weight Loss goal.
I already know I will have to buy another tank of gas and will most likely buy some food in Maryland, but there isn’t much to be done about that.  I’ll try to make it cheap and stick to minimal beverages.

2. Moving
Talked to the landlady briefly today and she said she would call me back…and of course she did not.  I will call her tomorrow and tell her if I’m going to pay for the whole month of August I will want the keys August 1st.  She knows that I’m not fully moving until mid-month so I think that’s why she’s slacking….and I really don’t care as long as I get my keys August 1st.
I’m donating a bunch of art supplies and a shelf to Philadelphia Art Alliance for the kids’ programming they’ll be starting in the fall.  That will clear out a large portion of my back room!  I’ll also be taking a round of donation stuff to the Goodwill on the way to Maryland tomorrow.  Just keep trimming the fat!

3. Weight Loss
So this morning I was feeling super unfocused and weird…then I realized that I haven’t eaten like any meat since Wednesday.  Since I have been craving Five Guys for almost two weeks now…I decided it was time to do that.  Yeah, it was most of my points for the day….it was so worth it.
I made sure to go to bootcamp tonight because it would bring my activity points up!  And it did.  And I feel badass.  I just want to be able to do one full pushup though.  Maybe that’s my August goal!

4. Thesis
I WORKED ON THIS YESTERDAY!!!!!!!!!!!
I hammered out decoding a bunch of the surveys and printed some stuff.  If I can finish all of the surveys by the end of this month, I will consider this goal fairly pimp-handed.

So I’m already doing rather well!  I have to watch my food intake since I know I will have a few poor eating days.  I’ll save some cash by not eating so terribly.

Send me your good vibes!  Let me know what you’re struggling with and I’ll knock some back at ya.

Leave a Reply

