When Life Gives Me Lemons….

I punch those lemons in the face.  Actually, when life gives me lemons I look at the situation and react as quickly as possible so that things don’t become catastrophic.

My landlady called me last night with good and bad news.  I like bad news first:
BAD: The apartment won’t be ready by my move in date of August 13th (that’s next Tuesday btw).  She has to have the bathroom and backyard completely redone and they were supposed to be ready by next Tuesday…they won’t be.
GOOD: I get a brand new bathroom and backyard and she’s not charging me a dime for August.

LUCKY: My movers had ONE SLOT LEFT in August and it’s for Friday the 23rd.

So now I’m moving Friday, August 23rd instead of next week….I’m beyond frustrated but know everything will be okay.

PLANNING….
Pretty freaking thankful I don’t have to pay for August because I’m anticipating a huge expense in the next 3 months.  I need to get quasi-major sinus surgery that my insurance just won’t cover…but I have been on the brink of suffering from the last 6 months and this shit needs to end.  I was told it could be more than $5,000.  Yeah, it’s going to be a lot of money…but I would pay triple that to be able to taste everything, smell stuff, not have horrible pain in my face, and have people be able to tell if I’m a man or woman on the phone.  If I had a nickel for everytime someone asked me if I had a cold…I would be able to pay for this surgery for me and a friend.  It’s starting to really hinder my life and I’ll take another 6 months of hermiting to do something about it.

So now every purchase that I make has THAT motivator at the back of it.  Let’s see how that works!

 

Leave a Reply

