Day 4 – Opportunities….

…to stuff your face for free.

Today I went to a fantastic networking/professional growth event today that work paid me to go to.  Life bonus?  Breakfast/Lunch were free….and taking the leftovers was encouraged!  I snagged a chocolate muffin, slice of cake, and applej juice for later.

Pet Insurance
I can’t stress how smart I think it is to get pet insurance on your pets.  I was raging over the $700 bill yesterday and today I calmed the fuck down and made sure the vet filed an insurance claim for me.  So I’ll hopefully get at least half back…which is better than just being totally fucked.

Thinking about all of this reaffirms the whole “hey seriously don’t spend money this month” thing.

Leave a Reply

