Why…….?!

Well I suppose it’s a good thing that I’m on a spend fast…as my dog required $700 in vet bills this morning.  He hasn’t been eating so much for the last week and yesterday he completely stopped eating and was lethargic.  Today, he puked up yellow stuff with blood flecks in it.

X-Rays, bloodwork, and an ER visit later….I don’t know what’s wrong with my dog and all of my financial plans were suddenly fucked.  This month is now not about saving money for anything extravagant like replenishing my sad emergency fund or pumping more into my student loans…but will now be about saving and making enough to cover this hit.

He’s pretty lucky that I love him so goddamn much.  But man…it’s too early in the month.

Leave a Reply

