Doing Better in Week 2

Aside from a necessary trip to the laundromat (already loaded on the cash card for that place) I have done pretty good about not spending this week!  I made oatmeal cookies, bacon mac n cheese, and a shitload of coffee on Sunday so I have been set.  I’ve been way too busy between a massive mailing at work and sidegigs to even think of spending money.

I’m trying to give myself more time at home this week instead of working back-to-back 12 hour days and I think I really need to be better about giving myself more time.  I took most of the weekend to myself and did work from home and watch TV on the floor with my dog for a few hours and it was necessary.  I work too much.  More importantly – I work too much to be this poor.

Leave a Reply

