Five Frugal Things: New Week Edition

  1. I’m determined to cook good meals without going shopping this week!  My roommate and I both went shopping last week and my freezer is full of veggies and chicken sooooo there’s no reason I should have to hit the grocery store this week!
  2. I cancelled my plans this weekend to stay in and conserve money for the next 2 weekends of weddings.
  3. Committed to going to the gym every morning except Tuesday this week – making sure that gym membership pays for itself!
  4. Thinking more and more of selling my car and just signing up for ZipCar.  My car sits most of the time and only gets used maybe 2 weekends a month to drive to Delaware or Maryland.  Though it’s only worth $4,000 (probably closer to $3,500 with all the wear and tear) so I could just run it into the ground and then join zipcar!
  5. I haven’t spent money on a vacation in a few months because I don’t get one until October!
Leave a Reply

