Five Frugal Things SNOW EDITION

  1. I got all of my final items to be snowed in today – had a 20% off + $1 off coupon for CVS, hit the liquor store, picked up dry cleaning, etc!
  2. I am going to strive to take advantage of the local library 3 blocks away from me this year – I started by borrowing Your Money or Your Life by Vicki Robin
  3. I’m going to spend most of tomorrow cooking, cleaning, and doing handwash in the house.  If house work on a Saturday seems impossible I have plenty of arts and crafts here that can occupy my time.  Also my dog.
  4. I couldn’t find sidewalk salt…but luckily my neighbor did and needed someone to shovel!  I love tradesies.
  5. I made some amazing cookies out of random pantry items:
    2c quick oats
    1c flour
    1tsp baking power
    1/2c white sugar
    1/2c brown sugar
    1c butter
    1/2 smashed banana
    1-2tbsp peanut butter
    some type of chocolate (I used the crumbs from a chocolate covered pretzel bag)
    I also threw some walnuts in there
Leave a Reply

