Day 2 and It’s Already Rough

It was a stressful day and I was bummed so here’s my 5 Frugal Things about it:

  1. I still had iced coffee from last night and I somehow made that one jar last all day!  I drank water all day instead of coffee or soda….totally not normal but let’s see if I can make it 2 days!
  2. I did actually walk to the Starbucks after a particularly stressful morning…stopped at the steps…and just walked around the block and went back to work.  I didn’t need the boost or to waste my free beverage….so I didn’t and I went back home!
  3. It would appear that I forgot to take my crockpot out of the fridge and actually cook my baked potato soup for dinner and food for the rest of the week.  I can’t do it tomorrow because I will be gone for over 12 hours and that will kill it!  Luckily I was able to make myself an egg sandwich (with a glass of wine) and still have enough turkey chili at work for another meal so I am prepared.
  4. I’m very excited to have a pop tart and glass of milk for dessert. Cheap pop tarts are delicious pop tarts.
  5. I didn’t buy a lear jet….or anything for that matter.
Leave a Reply

