2016 Credit Card Debt Free

While I am often very discouraged by my student loan and home debt – something that keeps me going has been my freedom from credit card debt in 2016.  This time last year I had about $1,700 left in credit card debt and I had it paid off by December.

I still use my credit cards – I just pay them off every week.

Every single week.

Sometimes even multiple times a week – once I see a balance I just pay it off.  Doing this keeps me from spending more with them because I know it’s coming out of my bank account ASAP.

I’m going to Atlanta for Dragon*Con in September so I went ahead and bought my tickets and badge.  It felt so good to just pay that off today and know that my vacation for this year is secure!

Leave a Reply

