Homeowner Fails & Goals

Well I got my new fridge delivered this weekend -it’s beautiful!

It doesn’t fit in it’s cubby.  So my dad needs to come back and help me saw a particle board piece from the cabinets off so the fridge will fit.  For now my fridge is just sitting outside of  it’s cubby and taking over most of the kitchen.  PROCESS

In moving the fridge I noticed that the particleboard cabinets are actually rotting anyway in some spots and will need to be replaced.  I also REALLY MISS HAVING A DISHWASHER and am confident it would save more on my water bills in the long run.  So…I am going to save for a kitchen remodel.  It’s a small kichen and I’m happy with the layout, ceiling/light fixture, and floors.  All of the cabinets and countertops need to be replaced and it needs a new coat of paint and I would like to put in a backsplash.

Leave a Reply

