Five Frugal Things Sunday Edition

  1. I finally got out of Aldi under $50!! I spent $38 on various things to get me through the end of the month.  I am spending a over $50/week on groceries and I have to figure out how to lower that in June.  I’ve got a few things in the freezer but I’m at the point that each cooking meal only lasts about 2-3 days and by mid-week I’m exhausted.  Gotta utilize the freezer better for meals to get me through the end of the weeks.
  2. Spent yesterday and today on Swagbucks, InboxDollars, and Perk.  I made a little over $2 on Swag and am not really sure about the rest.  It’s not much but it’s not spending and it’s keeping me occupied!
  3. Friend is coming over for Game of Thrones tonight – perfect time to see my friends and justify a cable bill.
  4. I hand-washed a few items in my sink yesterday to get me through the week and save $20 at the laundromat.  I’ll be able to do a few loads at my boyfriend’s next weekend.
  5. Took some time to clean out my closets and was able to throw a few more items in the donation bin.  GET RID O DAT CLUTTER!
Leave a Reply

