Craft Cave + Painting

Today I have the day off thanks to Christmas – so the man and I are bopping around the house, cleaning up, and tackling some projects.  I am going to start a painting and he is testing out some stripping on a trash-picked end table.

wp-1482771185506.jpgGetting my hands dirty…

Even though he has primarily used the basement so far for projects in the winter…I am really putting a Craft Cave together down there for craft and art projects.  Today I put a base color down on my first canvas in a good 5 years and it feels good to have paint on my hands again.  I’m going to warm up with some paintings of my dog.

 

I will use this link to organize my palette

I’m looking forward to using these hands to make some artwork again in 2017!

What are you doing to live a more creative life in 2017?

Leave a Reply

