Surgery Day!

If you’re just tuning in, I am having my sinuses roto-rootered today!  So as you are reading this I am in the various stages of handling that and will be home for the next week.

I actually had this surgery once before in October 2013 and the feature photo was from that recovery.  I’m in a slightly better spot this time around with a new doctor, new medical regiment, decent health insurance, and paid sick time.  Last time, I managed to pay $3,000 for this surgery and had to take unpaid time off.  It’s amazing what can change in three years of progress!

I’m excited to line up some more blog posts and get a few more drafts started in this time.  I’m also excited to lay on the couch with my dog.  People at work think I’m nuts for being excited and thinking of it as a vacation….but recovery is kind of the ultimate vacation because you literally can’t do anything.  I’m pumped.

What should I binge on Netflix this week?

 

 

 

 

One thought on “Surgery Day!

  1. […] Well.  February is ALWAYS a really rough month financially.  Car insurance.  BJ’s (cheaper in the long run for meat than regular markets and buying in bulk keeps us shopping out of the freezer)  Higher utilities due to weather.  More travel expenses through the city in inclement weather.  Not to mention that I’m still waiting on the surgery bill from last month. […]

    Like

Leave a Reply

