Five Frugal Things – Post-Op Edition

A la The Non-Consumer Advocate:

  1. I have been basically home since Thursday – I’ve spent $32 in GrubHub but that lasted me 2 meals and everything else has been in-home eating.  I still have $65 left on the eating out budget for this month so we’re doing okay.  Can’t spend if I’m sleeping!
  2. Even though I vowed mostly to give up on earning sites in 2017, I’ve been too out of it to do any painting or reading.  I have been able to click aimlessly on websites so I’ve earned about $26 between Swagbucks and InboxDollars.
  3. Yesterday I HAD to get out of the house.  We took the subway down to the thrift store and looked around and spent NOTHING.  My boyfriend had picked up a neat metal spoon but ended up putting it back so he didn’t have to charge $1.25.  Took the subway instead of spending on an Uber.
  4. I love daytime TV.  I love daytime TV.  I could sit home all day for the rest of my life watching judge shows.   Utilizing this cable that I’m paying for.
  5. Today I had my first post-op appointment!  We took the subway and there was no copay.  I went and also got my allergy shot after to bundle errands and then we got breakfast at Panera where I used a giftcard.  We took a nice stroll a few blocks down before hopping back on the subway.  I’m tuckered out but feel pretty damn good for someone that just had surgery.

What frugal shit are you getting into?

 

Leave a Reply

