WEEK FOUR: One Month Down!

January is basically over!

Personal Goals

General Health
I’ve been logging religiously on myfitnesspal  despite not staying within calorie budgets during my surgery recovery.

 

I am One Week Down on the StepBet Challenge  I need to hit at least 14,979 steps 4 days a week and 18,592 steps 2 days a week, every week, until March 5.  Hitting those 18.5k days was not easy but Wally was thankful for the extra walkies.  Those stretch days are tougher than I thought but that’s why it’s called a challenge!!

GYM July 2016 – June 2017: 35/120
I went once last week and I may not have been totally ready for it.  I did a light 30 minutes on the elliptical that felt like a marathon with the level of sweating I was doing.  Not only was my face pretty sore but I managed to pull a back muscle tying my shoe in the locker room after my workout.

Sub-Goal: Donate Blood – February 20th!

Be Creative
I had to return my library book of The One Thing: The Surprisingly Simple Truth Behind Extraordinary Results and have not started another book yet – this was a good read but just didn’t capture me enough to breeze through it.

I did play around with Photoshop a bit but my free trial is up.  My wonderful boyfriend let me borrow his DSLR camera so I got to spend some time in Delaware this weekend playing around with it.  I’m not much of a photographer at all….but there’s only one way to learn and get better, right?

Financial Goals

Pay Down Some Mortgage
I’m up to $63.43 this week using Qapital Only one #wallydog pictures last week on his third birthday but other spending pumped this up!

Save Like a Motherfucker
I was able to save on the grocery budget this week!  My office shares a breakroom with a law firm that went to trial this week and they were pushing leftover catering on anyone willing to take it.  My fridge was full of meatloaf, green beans, veggies, and baked goods.  I even threw some of the meatloaf in the freezer at work for when I forget lunch one day.

Mortgage: $63.43/$1,000
Savings: $25/$1,000
So $2,000 towards each of these goals by June?Yeah I still got this.

Professional Goals

Continuing Education Credits for Health License
Well I have not started the CE but I am starting life insurance training at work starting on Thursday!

Learning About Annuities
Yeah I gotta get on this.

Blog Goals

Why The Fuck Are You Reading This?
I pulled the trigger on web hosting and then I panicked after trying to figure out SiteGround for a week and cancelled the service….I don’t believe I was using it right so I got my money back and am back on regular ol’ wordpress.  I like it and it’s simple and I’m not ready to do much more than this!  And that’s okay!  Hobby on!

Weekly Updates
I feel like I need to incorporate more photos in these and maybe something else to keep them consistent but not monotonous.

Any ideas on how to achieve these goals?  I’m all ears!

Leave a Reply

