#TealTuesday Keep the Change!

Today’s #TealTuesday deals with some of my favorite stuff – change!  And since change is copper and silver…how can I make this teal, you say?

img_6114-2

This is my piggy bank!  It’s actually a bear bank.  A teal, sparkly bear bank from the Minnesota airport.  Every few months I count up my change in this bank and a burger bank I keep by the door and deposit it!  I got $6.50 out of this guy this week and deposited it in my new Wells Fargo checking for my Pay Down the Mortgage Goal

Share your piggy banks!  What do you do with spare change?

 

 

2 thoughts on “#TealTuesday Keep the Change!

  1. I don’t have much change, because I don’t spend cash very often. Right now, I’m using any cash I get from selling things as my discretionary fund. This also is very restricted. The cash is only for gifts, must be crafted, and the occasional dog grooming. I am earning grooming money by doing these money making apps (super slowly), as you suggested. 😊

    Like

Leave a Reply

