Week 9 – Deuces, Feb. March is Already Awesome.

General Health

I have a meeting on Thursday with the nutritionist to discuss my fatty ways.  I’m still logging religiously on myfitnesspal  so I hope that will help in some way.

I signed up for the March FitCamp!  and am starting it today!  I noticed a huge change in stamina from February 6 to the end of last week so I’m excited to really get into March and do it up proper with the right nutrition.

My first StepBet is in the bag! – I’m now waiting to see just how much money I actually get.  StepBet keeps 25% of the pot and then the rest gets paid out to the winners…luckily, you’ll get your $40 back no matter what but I’m hoping for a few extra bucks to get some new Nikes.
I also signed up for the next challenge that starts today and my goals are a few steps lower so that’s exciting.

Megan urged us to write 3 goals for the month of March and I will update you on those soon! 

GYM July 2016 – June 2017: 52(as of 3/4)  /120

Be Creative
I’ve been knitting! I went to knitting circle and had a good friend over yesterday for dinner and crafting on the couch.

Financial Goals

Pay Down Some Mortgage
I got my $250 Wells Fargo bonus and transferred that directly to the principal!  Yay!

Save Like a Motherfucker Frugal as Fuck HOLY FUCK I DID IT!
I forgot about this magical thing called a “tax return” and it was actually enough to throw into my savings….so damn, I hit that $1,000 goal!!

I did finally put out for a new pair of Nikes and a workout pant with some of my return but most of it went to savings and surgery payment.  Either way, I’m happy to have a good buffer again,

Save some of your tax return.  Put that shit away and don’t look at it.

Mortgage: $331.50/$1,000
Savings: $1000/$1000!!!!
So $2,000 towards each of these goals by June? HEY THINGS ARE TURNING AROUND!  

I think I’ll still update you on my frugal as fuck ways but will stop my saving counter.  Boom.

Professional Goals

Continuing Education Credits for Health License
I have been busy so I didn’t get to work on the CE a lot this week – but that’s okay because I still did our weekly insurance training with staff on Thursday.

Learning About Annuities
We start March 10th!

Blog Goals

Why The Fuck Are You Reading This?
I’ve been a bit busy so I haven’t really had any chances to focus on this – and that’s okay!  I’m living life!

Weekly Updates
I’ve gone through almost the entire first quarter doing these so that’s exciting!  I’m not going to lie that I’ve run out of #TealTuesday topics and need to sit down soon and just throw a bunch of drafts down.  Honestly, pictures are the hardest part for this.

One thought on “Week 9 – Deuces, Feb. March is Already Awesome.

Leave a Reply

