Week 25 – A Day Early and Some Dollars Short

I’m just now sitting down after a long week of prepping for this flea market that blew. I realized that I hadn’t even started a draft of this and just knocked it all out so here you go a day early! I’m going to focus Monday on on my next gameplan. Here’s what has happened…

General Health

I was down .4 so I am officially down 10.2lbs since I went back to WW. I ate a lot of pizza this week so I’m not confident about Tuesday’s weigh in.

GYM July 2016 – June 2017: 92(as of 6/19) /120 

Be Creative
I did a lot of knitting at the flea market and obtained a few more craft supplies that I will utilize.

Financial Goals

Pay Down Some Mortgage
Well this one is basically done for this 6 months.

Frugal AF
The DiSilvestro Playground was a total bust. I spent $10 on the table and sold $16 worth of stuff. My time was not worth $6 for 6 hours of time. Since I bought breakfast at $9 before the event I would call this a complete waste of my day. There were a few factors that made this a failure – I didn’t know what I was doing. The flea market had a rain delay so we missed Saturday crowds and not all of the customers may have gotten word that we were actually doing Sunday. While I did do a lot of planning on merchandising, I would need to up my game slightly to effectively see all of the merchandise and attract people to actually come in and look.

Will I do another flea market? Probably. I now have 4 boxes of organized and priced merchandise. I also have a slightly better understanding of how to stage things. I will also only do a Saturday event because I learned that Saturday fleas always do better than Sundays.

Mortgage: $800/$1,000

Professional Goals

Continuing Education Credits for Health License
I completed this goal!

Learning About Annuities
We had another annuity training. I am probably going to focus my next CE credits on annuities because I don’t like the training I’m getting at work.

Blog Goals

What?
I’m having a hard time coming up with goals for the next 6 months. I think this is mostly because of this huge expense that has popped up that I need to resolve.

Weekly Updates
I’m not even sure I want to continue this. I do feel like it helps and gives me a check in but it’s also depressing that by the looks of it…I didn’t really make a lot of my goals. Though maybe that’s just the thing!

Leave a Reply

