Week 26 – 1/2 Year Check In!

Well….this is officially 6 months. Halfway through this year! Let’s see how I did with these goals – you can read my original post from January here

Personal Goals

General Health
I feel like I did pretty darn good on this one! I’m down 10lbs thanks to Weight Watchers and some of the StepBet games I was in.
Sub-Goal: Donate Blood – I have donated blood twice and need to schedule another because it is time.

Focus on Creativity 
I also did well on this one! I’ve been knitting, using the circle loom, had a great time at a collage event, and look forward to continuing this one. Here is some progress on my recent knitting project and part of a collage I started at a collage party:

 

I did not read as many books as I had hoped but I started a bunch! I only finished Amy Poehler’s YES PLEASE.

Financial Goals

Pay Down Some Mortgage
I worked pretty damn hard on this one but the HVAC has me all-cash-on-deck until it’s done.

$800/$1,000

Save Like a Motherfucker
I was able to put $1,000 in my savings! It has been difficult maintaining it but I feel better know it’s there gaining a lil’ interest. I also moved my IRA to Charles Schwab where some service fees are waived for doing monthly $100 direct deposit. Saving that $1,200 will be really helpful in the long run and I hope to put more cash into it!

$1,000/$1,000

Professional Goals

License Credits
I completed half of my insurance Continuing Education credits!

Annuities
I started to learn about this and think I am going to focus some of my remaining 12 CE credits on deepening that knowledge.

Blog Goals

Why The Fuck Are You Reading This?
I think I did pretty good given the huge financial expenses that have popped up.

Weekly Updates
I can’t believe I did 6 months! Can I make it a year?

How did you do? What are your 2nd half goals for 2017? I want to know.

Leave a Reply

