WEEK THREE RECAP- How are your goals going?

I basically lost the first half of the week recovering from surgery – I wasn’t much of a human again until Thursday this week but bascially sleeping for 6 days gave me enough energy to get some good stuff done around the home!  Check it out.

Personal Goals

General Health
I’ve been logging religiously on myfitnesspal  despite not staying within calorie budgets during my surgery recovery.

stepthefuckup

STEP BET CHALLENGE STARTS TODAY!  I’m excited to get back to stepping after a sedentary week and hopefully I’ll earn my $40 back and then some!  I need to hit at least 14,979 steps 4 days a week and 18,592 steps 2 days a week, every week, until March 5.

GYM July 2016 – June 2017: 34/120 No movement here, I was totally out of commission last week from surgery

 

Sub-Goal: Donate Blood – February 20th!

Be Creative*
For most of the week I was too fucked up to do much more than watch People’s Court – but I did read more of The One Thing: The Surprisingly Simple Truth Behind Extraordinary Results

When I finally started feeling better, I downloaded a free trial of Photoshop and started playing around in it.  I haven’t used it since I was in college and the program is a bit different but hopefully in the next few posts we will see some improvement!

*Notice that I have changed this?  It looks like I’m currently not feeling the painting but have been feeling the reading….so I am including reading as something one does when they are getting creative juices flowing.  Really, anything that is not sitting in front of a screen may be considered for this!

Financial Goals

Pay Down Some Mortgage
I’m up to $58.55 this week using Qapital – the goal I have in there is set to $100 so this will be a pretty boring goal until I hit that.  But!  I did set some more IFFT social media queues to save faster.  I had better post a lot of #wallydog pictures since they now transfer $1 to my Qapital account.

Save Like a Motherfucker
I didn’t have a lot of mental wherewithal to read and paint and doodle last week…but I did have enough strength to click buttons on Swagbucks and InboxDollars.  I’m up to $25 on Swagbucks this month because I signed up for a free trial of Hulu while I’m home in binge-watch mode.  I’ve got a calendar reminder to cancel the trial when I go back to work since I won’t need it (though I really do like the service now and may consider going to Hulu when my cable subscription is over)

Mortgage: $58.55/$1,000
Savings: $25/$1,000
So $2,000 towards each of these goals by June?Yeah I still got this.

Professional Goals

Continuing Education Credits for Health License
I have to get back into work mode but will be reaching out to coworkers this week to see what days are best.

Learning About Annuities
I spoke with the person I need to and will also reach out to her once I get back to work.

Blog Goals

Why The Fuck Are You Reading This?
I’ve been falling deeper into the blog/marketing/social media hole after joining a few random Facebook groups.  I even did a webinar on attracting clients without breaking the bank that definitely opened me up to some ideas…but also started to get me thinking about what budget one puts behind their hobbies.  I bought the domain name for like $8 and finally pulled the trigger on web hosting…so you are reading this from my actual wordpress website now!  I don’t know what that means really and I have a lot of things to figure out but this is becoming an interesting hobby to me.

How much do you spend on hobbies?

Weekly Updates
YEAH YUH.  It helps that I set these up scheduled to move on Monday and update them throughout the week.

Leave a comment